Tikona internet connection?

I have had some horrible experience with tikona.
I asked them for a demo and they didn't arrived though after a month i got a monthly bill from them for the plan i was interested in. :no:

My friend got Tikona & speeds are horrendous... He is getting rid of it & getting back to AIRTEL 'coz of the lack of any other option... :(

its funny seeing so many people having horrible experiences with Tikona

i remember i saw some Tech2 review in the TV couple of months ago which gave the verdict "Excellent"

now i have made myself a mental note not to watch Tech2 and their reviews especially their irritating host(the one with the specs)

Another Horrible experience also, tried for a demo last year around july and there was a lot of packet loss in connection. Funny thing is I still get the bills.

The main funda of this line is speed drops...

In the beginning they will give awesome speeds...then after 4-5gb of dl speed down to 1 mbps ....

Then after 10 gb of dl....speed drops to 256kbps :p ....remember kb(kilo bits ) not KB ( kilo bytes )...Thus the dl speed hovers around 30KBps .

My friend has used it for a month and he is a hardcore downloader :p ...Thus i know the issue.

Well I had that connection for 10 days and then it stopped working due to some issues. After I realized it will never work again, I asked for disconnection and part refund of the security amount. Let alone the refund they are still sending bills. On top of that everyday some woman or the other calls up and shouts on the phone to pay the bill.

"Your bill has been generated so it proves you were using the connection, now pay the bill." :S

"Aapki aukat issi se pata chalti hai. Use kar liya par bill nahin dete." :mad:

Basically I paid 1100 rupees for using the connection for 7-10 days. Now I am supposed to pay more because their system is working hard and generating bills for me.

Renegade said: