dsc02283w.jpg

dsc02284zj.jpg

dsc02285g.jpg

dsc02286u.jpg

dsc02287v.jpg

dsc02289q.jpg

dsc02291u.jpg

dsc02295v.jpg

Firstly let me clearly state that im no expert here. This is my first review ever so do cut me some slack. I have been fortunate enough to try out various audio products over a period of time and hence this mini review. Also whatever i mention will be purely subjective and as per my impression of the product and not based on any other review.

Received these 2 days back from the states.

Equipment used for testing/comparisons: TF10, IE8(cousins borrowed), S4, Fiio e7, Cowon S9, sansa clip+ 2gb.

The iem's arrived in the black eco friendly box (thats what they call it) with the usual foam tips, case, cleaner etc in it.

I started by playing em on my cowon S9 followed by the sansa clip+ and settled for the cowon. Will mention details for the same below but they sound so much better to me with the cowon s9. This was followd by connecting them to the E7, connected to both the S9 as well as the pc via usb.

DESIGN
Out of the box the tf10's really look good. The metal blue finish is impressive and the build quality doesn't look bad to me at all (have heard a lot of negatives about their build quality). The iem's are huge. for better understanding i have attached a pic of the tf 10's besides my S4's and one can clearly see the size difference. There is also a noticeable weight difference between the two. I expected the cable to be so much better. Sigh, seriously not up to the mark. Think they will cut off easily if they get stuck say between a drawer whilst closing one accidentally.