1. CPU - i3 540
  2. Motherboard - Asus P7H55-M
  3. No GPU
  4. RAM - Kingston 1*2GB DDR3
  5. Monitor - Samsung Syncmaster B2230
  6. SMPS - VIP 400R
  7. HDD - Seagate SV35.5 500GB

-> Hardware to keep:
Well basically anything I can make use of. Preferably the CPU, motherboard, monitor & HDD​

-> Hardware looking to buy:
You suggest!​

-> Will be upgrading continuously

-> Will buy from - anywhere: Mumbai, Online or from any TE Dealer

->Second-hand h/w from TE market: Yes, but would need advice

-> Intended use
  1. Gaming
  2. Browsing
  3. Desktop applications
  4. HD Movies (3D wud be awesome!
    <
    )

-> No specific brand preference or dislike

-> Games that I would play
  1. Skyrim
  2. Fifa 12
  3. Civilization V
  4. Lord of the Ring series
  5. Anno 1404

-> Looking to overclock: Yes

-> Operating System looking to use: Windows 7

I hope this gives you a fair point of view. BTW newbie here, so go easy!
<

Thanks.

CPU-Intel i3 2100-6.2

Mobo-Intel DH67BL-B3-5.6k

Ram-Corsair XMS3 2X2gb 1600mhz-1.5k OR Gskill Ripjaws 2X2gb 1600mhz-1.6k

GPU-sapphire hd6770-6.5k OR Sapphire 6670-5.6k

PSU-Corsair cx430v2-2.2k

Case-Nzxt Gamma-2.1k

Keep your HDD+Monitor and sell off the rest,You won't be able to oc this rig but it'll give you good performance.

Hope this helps
<

If you sell the stuff which i mentioned before buying the new rig then by adding 5-6k you can get i5 2320-10.5k instead of getting i3 2100 and you can also upgrade the gpu to HD6850-9.7k

Why not go with i5 760 lynnfield . It's definately overclockable and powerful enough for 10k (you won't need to change mobo) .

Will leave you with 10k more to go with HD6850/70 .

no point update to new right cause your already have i3

i suggest if u want to play games u need to buy 6950 or nvidia 560 ti plus psu 500 or 600 watt corsair or fsp or seasonic which it cost around 20k at your budget