Camera zoom lens suggestion- urgent help

Hi friends,
I am a super noob on photography and camera, i have a pns canon which i rarely use, recently i developed some interest in photography, i am getting a deal of canon 1100D for 17k which is 2 months old, now i.came to know that the kit lens which comes with it is 55 mm, which is roughly 3x optical zoom in noobs language, correct me if i am wrong, i have seen super zoom pns cams of nikon n cannon with upto 30x zoom optical, My question is- which lens i should buy for the canon 1100D which will be equivalent to 30x optical zoom of normal pns cams.
Might be this is a dumb question i asked, but i need help,
Thanks in advance.

You will need a canon 100-400L or a sigma 150-500mm(exceeds the 30x reach) to have a tele reach close to that of 30x PnS camera.
But currently there is no zoom lens for DSLR which have both the wide and tele reaches of a ultra zoom camera.

Thanks for clearing my doubt, that means if i need to do wildlife photography or anything where zoom is required than its better to get a high zoom pns of 30x or more from canon or fuji which are lot cheaper comparble to dslr and its expensive zoom lens which needs to be bought separately, rite?

Thanks for clearing my doubt, that means if i need to do wildlife photography or anything where zoom is required than its better to get a high zoom pns of 30x or more from canon or fuji which are lot cheaper comparble to dslr and its expensive zoom lens which needs to be bought separately, rite?

The better bridge cameras fare well in comparison to a combo of entry level dslr + 70-300mm lens, especially so in the hands of a casual user. Make sure you get one with an atriculated lcd.
The Fuji HS50exr would be a good choice because of its manual zoom which should help in framing. I have a Panasonic FZ200 which does a good job as well due to its large aperture.

The newly announced Panasonic FZ70 has a zoom range of 20-1200mm though it lacks an articulated lcd.