Credit card for paypal against deposit? help!!!

sam000

Adept
I am a student but i want to get a CC to verify my paypal for seedbox.....can i get CC against deposit from nationalized banks (i dont trust private banks) ....I can deposit upto Rs 1,00,000 as deposit ....need the card only for verifying paypal wont be using it for any other purpose....even if the card has only Rs 5000 as the limit it will do.

Will banks like indian bank,canara bank,syndicate bank etc give me CC against fixed deposit as i have no income proof :huh:

Just open an account in SBI & apply for the SBI Yuva Debit card (VISA). It works with PayPal without any issues. There are no charges or amount limitations for the card.

pauldmps said:
Just open an account in SBI & apply for the SBI Yuva Debit card (VISA). It works with PayPal without any issues. There are no charges or amount limitations for the card.
You mean that sbi debi card works with pay pal ? how to add this card to paypal can you please elaborate?

ok just googled seems like it does not work anymore....can i verify paypal with a bank account?

sam000 said:
You mean that sbi debi card works with pay pal ? how to add this card to paypal can you please elaborate?

ok just googled seems like it does not work anymore....can i verify paypal with a bank account?

No. You need a CC to verify. AFAIK VCC from HDFC doesn't work anymore. Once you get a card, you have the option within your Paypal dashboard to add/edit CC/DC. Add a CC there and click on a link that says verify and follow the procedure.
How to Add a Credit Card to a PayPal Account | eHow.com

varkey said:
^ AFAIK HDFC Vcc still works. I used it to make a payment only day before.

You can also verify your account with your bank account -- How To Verify Paypal Account Without Credit Card in India

If you only need the card to verify, do the above or if you need a CC you can get it from SBI for a FD of min Rs 10000 and the card limit will be 90% of the FD.