Audio best headphones ?

hey guys looking for some advice on best headphones for gaming,music and watching movies

8k is the last budget let me know if any1 have any ideas on what i shld buy as iam a complete noob at this

paras the hd-555's aint good for gaming..

Neither will the ad-700 be good.. im sure i can ans ur question but would like to know if you gonna use the cans on the pc alone or will you use it for multi-purpose... i.e, with amps, pmp's, etc etc

The reason for asking you this is, that if its only for pc and nothing else then skip the audiophile headphones like the hd-555 or ad-700 or anything else and go for proper 5.1 true surround, powered by usb run headsets.. They will throw you back by around 7-8k but results are way better then the normal cans on the pc..

And YES, a decent sound card is required for better results as they will have 3 or 4 pins for front, rear and centre... Like i said, true surround..

Something like the turtle beach..

Steel series produces virtual surround if im not wrong//

Let us know

i really dont know what i want really coz iam pretty noob with sounds

i want the quality like Z5500 in my headphones but wanna keep to less than 8k and dont wanana buy anything else than those headsets

just guide me coz iam total newbie in music area lols

^When members give you other suggestions, why do you still beat around the bush and keep enquiring about HD555 and the Steelseries model? Or is it just that you want to blow your cash on something soon enough and open up a useless show-off thread for that?

paraskhosla said:
i really dont know what i want really coz iam pretty noob with sounds

i want the quality like Z5500 in my headphones but wanna keep to less than 8k and dont wanana buy anything else than those headsets

just guide me coz iam total newbie in music area lols