Video Buying A Media Player :Getting Started

utkarsh86

Disciple
Hi, i'm a little new to this i want to buy a media player the box which plays all possible media formats when you plug in your external hdd.

1) I would appreciate if someone could post links about some of their features.

2) I also want buying advice my budget is 10k but i can stretch it if need be and the player should be able to play HD movies as my tv has hd compatibility upto 1080p.

3) Can you play orignal dvd's on a media player or you need a separate DVD player for that, does the same apply to a blue ray disk also because im thinking about buying a PS3 also if a media player doesnt play Blue Ray Disks.

All help is appreciated feel free to recommend some players.. Thanks

Xtreamer, WD live, ac ryan play on... Choose amongst these 3.

Xtreamer plays the most formats and codecs, wd live the least

All 3 play hd movies @ 1080p

Xtreamer can play blueray and dvd iso's. Ac im not sure. Wd plays dvd well but has issues with blue ray.
WD live has got the most connectivity options..

There is really no proper 1 place to check everything. All forums that i have searched have a different view about all 3.

I personally got myself the xtreamer and all i can say is that everything that i throw at it, works perfectly.. all formats, everything... just a word of caution though, D XTREAMER staff is d worst of its kind that i have seen... very unhelpful and not at all co-operative. If after sales service is a worrying factor, look beyond xtreamer....

if u have any questions abt xtreamer in particular, do feel free to ask. WD and ac ryan i dont own, so if a.c.ryan is better, pls dont blame me later ha ::::)))))

edge111hussain said:
Xtreamer, WD live, ac ryan play on... Choose amongst these 3.

Xtreamer plays the most formats and codecs, wd live the least

All 3 play hd movies @ 1080p

Xtreamer can play blueray and dvd iso's. Ac im not sure. Wd plays dvd well but has issues with blue ray.