Car & Bike Buying a Used car: Need Advice.

Just came back.

Checked out two Esteems, one matiz.

2000 Matiz. Ac, power steering. 55K. I backed out. (spares ?)

2002 Esteem. Beige color. Power steering / power windows / ac. Good overall condition. Quote: 1.40L

1999 Esteem. Green color. LPG Kit. Ac only. Ok Condition. Lot of dents. Quote: 80K.

Am going to take the mechanic to check out these models.

What do you guys suggest ?

2002!

thats about 7 years, id suggest that around 2L u could get a 2004 Esteem

but anyway if the conditions are satisfactory give it a try

You should also look around for Zen

if you /your folks are absolute noobs with respect to driving. better get a hatch. If at least one of you is somewhat confident, a sedan is fine, and remember to get some reversing sensors, if you dont already

ReekingArchvile said:
2002!
thats about 7 years, id suggest that around 2L u could get a 2004 Esteem
but anyway if the conditions are satisfactory give it a try

You should also look around for Zen

Looking at other options. Thanks.

greenhorn said:
if you /your folks are absolute noobs with respect to driving. better get a hatch. If at least one of you is somewhat confident, a sedan is fine, and remember to get some reversing sensors, if you dont already

I am pretty good at driving. And what are reversing sensors ? :ashamed:

whacky_rohan said:
+1 to greenie.. and the 2002 esteem seems like a very good option.. check the service history..

Getting the mechanic to check the Esteem tomm.

Also going to check,

Santro Dec2002. PS / Ac. No PWindows. Asking 1.35L. How's that ?
M800 Dec2002. No details yet. 95K ?

bunch of sensors you attach to the rear of your car. will show distance to the rear as an LED display. a standalone LED unit , or within a replacement mirror which clips over your current one. the latter is a bit more expensive.

Prices are 3~4k

greenhorn said: