Graphic Cards Buying advice on this Card

dsarosh

Adept
Hi,
I am thinking about buying this zotak 9600GT card for myself:
Zotac NVIDIA GeForce 9600GT 512MB ZT-96TES3P-FSR Graphics Card -

I have a coolermaster 600W tripple rail PSU with extra power cables, so I think the power requirements are covered.

What do you guys think about this card?
Usually I buy cards but play older games on them... I don't expect this game to run new games like crysis at high details.
My resolution will never be above 1400x900.

What do you guys think about the performance of this card on games like Collin McRea Dirt, Medal of Honor - Air Borne, Soldier of Fortune -Payback, Call of Juarez, STALKER -Shadow of Cherbonyl, etc, etc.

If you think I will get a much nicer deal if I wait a few months I can do that.
Also if anyone has any alternative, reliable websites I can buy from, please do let me know.

Thanks and merry Christmas.

Before posting the above post I had phoned up my local hardware guy, and asked him about the same zotak 9600gt card.

He said he could only get an xfx 9600gt and the best price he would give me was 7,300Rs.

Can someone give me some idea about the performance of this card at 1400x900 resolution?

^^ it'll easily run most current games at med-high and recent games at all settings high.

I've have the same card myself. I finished Stalker SOC, Crysis, Crysis Warhead and a bunch of other games on it.

Since you are based in Goa, i guess that rules out local stores..

try mediahome.in for MSI cards. the site is not up yet, but they have a dealer registered here with the same user id.

You can also try Amarbir (lynx-india.com) and Rahul (theitwares.com)

I've been through 10 nvidia agp cards, and am on my first nvidia pcie card, but havent owned a singled ati card ever, so its hard for me to compare.