Android Does my phone have heating issue? or is this normal temp?

Does your phone go above 40C while watching instagram reels? Specify model and temp

• Total voters
Can you test it with 30% brightness and see how high the temp gets,

I thought you were indoors since you said wifi?
yes i will be testing it at 30% brightness.

I am indoors but I am a sucker for bright displays and this is my first time using amoled, so I am enjoying it.
Can you test it with 30% brightness and see how high the temp gets,

I thought you were indoors since you said wifi?
Yes, I just did.
With 30% brightness it hit 40C under half an hour and hits 41C Max in 45 minutes and stabilises.

That's only 1C less

Last edited:
Update 2:
When I use poco m4 pro 4g with volume at 50% and max brightness to watch insta reels for an hour the temp stabilizes at just 38C. This is 4C less!!!
So I think its not the display, the speaker is the culprit even though its not as loud as my dad's old and cheaper Poco M2. I assumed Poco m4 pro 4g would be louder cuz its kind of a successor to M2.

I am gonna test heating with 0 volume.

Update 2:
When I use poco m4 pro 4g with volume at 50% and max brightness to watch insta reels for an hour the temp stabilizes at just 38C. This is 4C less!!!
So I think its not the display, the speaker is the culprit even though its not as loud as my dad's old and cheaper Poco M2. I assumed Poco m4 pro 4g would be louder cuz its kind of a successor to M2.

I am gonna test heating with 0 volume.
Why don't you try some insta alternative apps and see if it makes a difference?

I take no breaks,
Ain't no slow days
An update the phone poco m4 pro 4g heats up to 41C in 30 minutes and then reaches 42C in under an hour.
I just wanna connect with other Poco M4 pro 4g users to determine if its common with this model of phone or my unit is faulty?

Any idea how I can do that?