Camera DSLR for Macro Photography?

I am a complete newbie in world of DSLR's and i need a cam for jewellery photography. I have shortlisted Nikon D3300 in my budget, but, do the 18-55 lens capable of doing detailed macro photography for jewellery and diamonds?

Secondly, do this 18-55 can work as normal multipurpose lens or its just defined to some particular use only?

Thirdly, will i be able to take those background blurry pics with that 18-55?

Any other suggestions?

Cant extend my budget above 35k.

Nikon D3300 is a good choice. In fact any basic SLR will do your job pretty well.
For the 18-55 kit lens they will help you get that blurry background but not in all conditions. Its more of a trick/technique which you need to understand and practice ... You can achieve that effect with any lens then....
For shooting diamonds or jewellery you can get good results with kit lens but I would reckon you try something like a 100mm macro lens or like wise....
Though again the kit lens will do a good job. You will also have to invest in soft boxes, flash and small whitebox kind of setup.... count another 15k for all of these....

do the 18-55 lens capable of doing detailed macro photography for jewellery and diamonds?

Secondly, do this 18-55 can work as normal multipurpose lens or its just defined to some particular use only?

Thirdly, will i be able to take those background blurry pics with that 18-55?
1. NO. NOT POSSIBLE. You will have to buy particular lens for macro photography. Easily about Rs 25000 extra.
Check this out: http://www.cameralabs.com/lenses/le...Nikon_macro_close-up_flower_insect_lens.shtml
http://www.nikonusa.com/en/Learn-And-Explore/Article/gnhy8b3m/macro-lenses.html

The normal lenses that come with the camera (like the 18-55) cannot focus so close to the object (lesser than 3-5 inches).

2. 18-55 is a general multipurpose zoom lens. There is nothing special about this lens.