help me setup my router

cool1

Disciple
hello every one , i recently bought a netgear wgr614v6 router and proper cables for connecting two wired pc's .i am a totally noob in networking, dont know a thing how to set up ip addresses and stuff.
i wanted to connect two wired pc's and nokia 5800xm to the router and share internet between them ,but dont know how to do the setup.

my service provider is worldnet and my network is pppoe.
On this network i hav two dial up , 1 for connecting the internet and the 2nd for connecting to Dc++ .
When i asked my network engg for ip address he say's that it dynamic , so theres no specific ip address and he will not help me in setting up the router:mad:

when i connect to the internet my ip becomes 221.128.236.something and when i connect to dc++ my ip address becomes 10.10.6.38.

please tell me what should i do for setting up the router to connect and share internet between two pcs.

i am uploading some pics to help understand my ip address situation
worldnet is for internet and zonenet is for dc++.

Attachments

• only world net (840 x 525).jpg
    only world net (840 x 525).jpg
    70.1 KB · Views: 106
  • only zonenet (840 x 525).jpg
    only zonenet (840 x 525).jpg
    67.9 KB · Views: 110
u hav gotten into a awkward situation...

let me clarify ur problem...

1. u hav got a net connection with two ppoe dialups, one for internet and one for lan

2. u hav got a router which can be setup for only one ppoe dialup at a time. so that means u will hav to change the setup everytime u want to switch from internet to lan...this is not a feasible idea...or else u will need to write a small script to change the setup automatically...if tht is also not an option then i need some more clarifications

1. u have two desktop pcs with wired lan connections...rite??

2. any wireless connectivity on either pc??..like wifi dongle ??

3. does any of ur pc hav two lan ports?

4. any pc which runs 24/7 or majority of the time ?

answers