CPU/Mobo Just built my first PC but it doesn't boot. The red CPU light and orange DRAM light on the motherboard are flashing alternatively :( What do I do?

Digigear

Disciple
Hi guys,

This is my build:-

#ComponentBrandItem
1CPUIntelIntel Core I5-12600k Desktop Processor
2MotherboardMSIMSI MAG Z690 Tomahawk WIFI DDR4 Intel Motherboard
3MemoryCrucialCrucial Ballistix MAX 32GB Kit (2 x 16GB) DDR4 4000 Memory - Black (BLM2K16G40C18U4B)
4StorageWestern DigitalWD_BLACK 1TB SN750 SE NVMe Internal Gaming SSD Solid State Drive - Gen4 PCIe, M.2 2280, Up to 3,600 MB/s - WDS100T1B0E
5CoolerDeepcoolDeepcool AK620 CPU Cooler
6Power SupplyASUSASUS ROG Strix 1000W Gold Power Supply
7CabinetASUSASUS TUF Gaming GT301 ATX mid-tower compact case

I've never built a PC before. I basically followed a youtube guide to do this but now it won't boot and as mentioned in the title, the red CPU light and oragne DRAM light on the motherboard are flashing alternatively.

I've tried removing and reseating the RAM properly.

I don't know what to do. Does anyone know what could be wrong?

IS CPU properly installed?
How do I check?

Honestly I don't even wanna do this on my own now.

I want to find if there is someone with some expertise near me.

The thing is if I undo the cooler, I have to remove the thermal paste and redo the whole thing right?

Check for the CPU and two EPS connectors.

Normally its almost impossible to install modern CPU in a wrong way due to the cut outs. Check for the RAM also. They actually have to be seated with a click.
attaching a picture for your reference. I think you must have installed in this manner itself.

Attachments

• Intel-Core-i5-12600K-3-920x690.jpg
    Intel-Core-i5-12600K-3-920x690.jpg
    177.9 KB · Views: 259
relatable google search results
solved --> 1 link

info about lights - 2 links

I guess you might have already known about these, just trying to help !!!

Try reseating the cpu also. Check if cpu fan header is plugged in properly.