Budget 51-70k Need a PC for Architectural Work.

sudeepvz

Disciple
Hey, Sorry to modify this template a lil bit, but I couldn't help it because it was really burning in my heart. My main concern/requirement/problem is that I want a PC for an Architecture Use. I am studying architecture and I am always working on Cad, Revit, Sketchup with V-Ray, Photoshop etc. And now starting to use Illustrator, Blender, Rhino and 3DsMax too. So Its like Graphic Design + Modelling + Rendering Machine, along with normal daily computing use and 24/7 downloading kind of thing which we generally use for. Now again if you have proper knowledge on this ( I don't have proper knowledge, as in conformed and sure) then each software works differently, as in Sketchup will use cores in different way as in Revit or 3dsmax or Blender. Even I dont have proper knowledge, but what I am focusing is on difference with No. Of Cores and Speed of Each Core. Because there has to be a proper reason for choosing certain processor. Well leave it in case you don't understand it.
Well and guys, I can wait for a month or two at the max to buy this PC. I can try for Intel 4th gen CPU's or if AMD is bringing out something new. thanks for taking your time and reading all this and here is detailed stuff that you need: -
  1. What is your budget?
    • 50K but can become higher if I get perfect combination.
  2. What is your existing hardware configuration (component name - component brand and model)
    • I don't have any. Was using laptop Dell Studio 1558.
  3. Which hardware will you be keeping (component name - component brand and model)
    • None
  4. Which hardware component are you looking to buy (component name). If you have already decided on a configuration then please mention the (component brand and model) as well, this will help us in fine tuning your requirement.
    • I am confused between AMD and INTEL. So I want to have two Configurations so that I can choose any one among them