Need guidance for buying a monitor.

dovakhiin

Adept
Hi guys,
Presently I have a Syncmaster 997df which I borrowed from a friend.It's a 19" crt.Now my friend needs it back so i guess its time to buy myself a monitor.:)
I'm looking to buy a 20" monitor either -Dell,Samsung or BenQ for 6-7k.My friends are pooling in cash for this so i'd rather not spend too much.So I'd prefer if u guys can recommend the cheapest 20" with a decent response time and Contrast ratio.Also give me an estimated SP road price if possible.

dell ST2010 is also good

infact its very good - a friend of mine has this model and according to me you should go ahead for 2010

swastikrj said:
dell ST2010 is also good

infact its very good - a friend of mine has this model and according to me you should go ahead for 2010
It looks very nice but IINM it doesn't fit the budget.Thanks.

sid1712 said:
Have a look at the Samsung B2030 which costs ~ 6.5k

Looks pretty nice,I just checked it out.Also saw the Samsung 2033SW.According to the website it is 21.5 inch.Is it in the same price range?

swastikrj said:
you should get the Dell ST2010 around 6.5k which is in your budget :)
if it's for 6.5k then i'm defintely considering it....but i feel 2033SW might be better because of its 21.5" screen size.So ppl should i go for dell or samsung?

nuke'em said:
if it's for 6.5k then i'm defintely considering it....but i feel 2033SW might be better because of its 21.5" screen size.So ppl should i go for dell or samsung?
hey samsung 2033 is 20" and not 21.5"

samsung 2233 will be 21.5"

nuke'em said:
how will you get 21.5" size in 20" monitor :rofl:

Go for dell ST2010 .. fits in your budget and VFM

nuke'em said:
I don't know...Maybe it's magic.See for yourself....

LINK
there is a mistake in the model no - they have written 2033 instead of 2233

but the price mentioned is rs8700 so you dint see the price ?

just go ahead for dell st 2010 or samsung b2030 or 2033

any one of the above 3

i would suggest to go for dell