Project Suggestions pls.... ;)

Srirama

Adept
Hi Guys,
Im studying in 2nd year CSE , i recently enrolled in this mini-project competition.
It is set for for the 4th february.
I am proficient in C and C++.:ashamed:
I'm open to learning Java and J2ME,so as you can see i am software oriented guy. ;)
I dont want to deal with electrical and electronic stuff.:no:

So i would like some creative suggestions,i really want to win this one.

So pls pour in your suggestions :clap: ;)

Regards,
Sriram

STRANGE !!! You enrolled in a competition to win and you didn't have any idea. :O

We can suggest some topics, but can't assure that you will win. YOU need to be innovative and creative to do something special and unique than others so that you can win.

Anyway, let us know more detail about the 'mini project competition' so that we can think some appropriate.

sabby said:
STRANGE !!! You enrolled in a competition to win and you didn't have any idea. :O

We can suggest some topics, but can't assure that you will win. YOU need to be innovative and creative to do something special and unique than others so that you can win.

Anyway, let us know more detail about the 'mini project competition' so that we can think some appropriate.

hi sabby,
the thing is my ambition is to win,but i dont mind not getting prizes after putting in my best efforts.
Im very much software oriented.
The original contest has no restrictions,just to be innovative and creative as you said so clearly ;)

I want to do the project software oriented,i have time till feb 4.

Thanks for ur inputs sabby

Make a Network Monitoring System.

It gives a lot of scope to be creative, uses protocols like TCP, ICMP, SNMP v1, 2, 3 at least & you can make a smart GUI for the data you collect, and keep options for reporting etc.

It can serve as a good showcase for CSE & Related Knowledge.

Else, make a fractals proggie based on a complex equation etc etc

axeman said:
Make a Network Monitoring System.