Budget 41-50k Stuck between ThinkPad T480 and P52.

redact7701

Recruit
I have been using my HP Pavilion 15 since 2016. Over time it had issues because of it being a consumer laptop. I learned to fix it and i kinda like fixing my own hardware now. I want to buy a new laptop and give this one to my dad. My budget is 50k. I have been watching a lot of youtube, reading reddits threads, and i learned that consumer laptop nowadays suck. I want something that I can fix easily. So I have toned down my seach to these two models. Thinkpad T480 and P52.

Both comes refurbished so i checked and there are not a lot of spares of p52 available in the market, but i can find a lot for t480.
on the other hand I love editing videos (adobe premiere pro) so the lack of dedicated gpu on t480 is a turn off, whereas p52 has quadro p1000 which is an upgrade from my present 940m.
I also think about losing the efficiency that 12th gen intel processor have. i wish i could buy a decent build machine with good repairbility and 12th gen processor.

I want your advice on which one should i buy. also if you have any other kind of suggestion feel free to comment them.

I bought lenovo v14 gen 3 iap model, i5 8gb ram, ips screen, 512gb ssd for 46k last year.

Under 1 year, the plastic stand-offs into which the hinges are screwed in broke down, this happened due to one left side hinge being over tightened from the factory, which produced more stress on the plastic stand off, even though the laptop was in warranty, I didn't go to lenovo, they don't cover this under warranty anyway, I knew I can do a better job than whatever they are gonna do.

I fixed it with a JB weld alternative made by godrej here I forgot the exact name, this glue when dried creates a strong bond. I also loosen'd the hinge which was extra tight.

Now my laptop is again good, only downside is that now I cannot disassemble that hinge even if I wanted to for some reason, because that is a permanent weld.