Monitors The Typical Monitor Upgrade Thread

Nir-V-aNa

Disciple
Hello my fellow TEiites
<

My 17" Philips lcd has served me well for over 6 yrs now and is still going strong but I feel the time to move on has come.

I am looking to buy something in the 23" to 27" bracket. I work on 24" & 30" displays at work and coming back home to work on a 17" is a bit uncomfortable. I am a 3D artist so my professional requirements are my first priority followed by HD movies and then gaming, if time permits. To those in the know, I work on Maya, Photoshop & Fusion and so needless to say features like color accuracy take importance over response time etc.

Now, like a good buoy I did some reading around on TE instead of blindly asking to be pointed in the right direction and the names I came up with are :

1) BenQ M2700HD

2) Asus PA246Q

3) Asus PA238Q

4) Dell U2311H

5) Dell U2312HM

6) Dell U2412M

My budget is around 18k I guess. So please help me choose the bestesttt model to suit my needs and budget. I do game a fair bit whenever I get the time so please dont suggest a model that gives a brilliant display but s*cks at gaming. A bit of both but leaning more towards productivity is what I seek. I prefer LEDs over LCDs because of the power consumption. And also because of their terrific ASS, I am leaning towards dell over asus and benq.

So then, fire away my friends!
<

Ya ASS is also important, but when compared I think the Asus PA246Q, is totally awesome, but mind well it costs around 24k

In the options you have listed the Dell U2312HM is successor to the U2311H, and I own one, and can say its awesome

But seeing you require color accuracy I would suggest the Asus PA238Q again, which fits your budget of 18k

Have no idea about the Benq one

Thanks for the reply, I guess the PA246Q is not an option in my budget then.

I just got a quote from PrimeABGB for a few of them.

1) U2312HM = 14650

2) PA238Q = 17500

3) U2412M = 20800

Rest are not in stock.