Which country is suitable for a Drupal Developer? Canada (OR) Australia ???

mojo

Adept
Hello Folks,

I'm a Drupal developer looking to move to Canada or Australia. I'm having a total experience of more than 4 years developing websites based on Drupal. As of now I'm looking to move out of INDIA. Currently there is a program called Federal Skilled Workers migration running for both Canada and Australia. In this program I should apply for PR from here in INDIA itself and after getting the PR I will be eligible to go and find a job. There are some consultancies which will take care of all this process and they even help us find some suitable employers too. They charge some amount for all this. The problem here is I'm not able to decide whether to believe in these consultancies or not. Is there any kind of questions I need to ask the consultancy people so that I could know whether they are genuine or fake?

How good are the openings for my platform in these countries? There are many people here in our community who are working abroad or came back to INDIA working abroad. Please guide me regarding this.

@booo @raksrules @m-jeri

Thanks in advance.
MOJO

Not sure about job openings but in order for you to apply, the first step would be to give your IELTS exam, there is a lot of paper work involved but you can do it yourself so I would advice against going to these so called consultancies.

^sorry you are being naive if you think there could be Drupal opportunities in oz just reading by that news article. There could be or may not be.

Whats the reason you want to move out? You can work from remote and earn in dallars if you are skilled.

@avi -- > I was just kidding there in my comment above.
Right now I just want to leave our country and work for atleast three years. Then after it depends on the situations here. Not only money but also fed up with the system here.