Noob here, need suggestions about which console to choose.

Lightweight gaming mostly Wicher 3: Xbox one x(17 k 30 monts old) vs Xbox series s.

• Xbox one x(17 k 30 monts old)

Votes: 4 44.4%
  • Xbox series s

Votes: 5 55.6%

• Total voters

elmaqaz

Recruit
Completely new to gaming. I read all the Witcher novels, loved it want to experience the witcher 3 game as well.
Should I buy a 30 months old Xbox one x(there is a decent listing at 17k) or series s?
Considering a rumor going on that there will be an updated version of witcher 3 for next-gen consoles.

Any suggestions will be much appreciated.

Why take used one when you have money to buy new one (well, you need to be lucky get hands on S series)?

Also, check PS5 as well. India is a Playstation country and the PS5 has already won the console war.

Depends on how much you plan to use the console.
If it's *just* for playing witcher 3 and you don't really care about games in general then go ahead with One X. If you plan to keep using it and maybe even try new games with Xbox gamepass then I would highly recommend series S as the older consoles CPU is going to be a bottleneck in future games.

Good Luck in finding a PS5 / XBOX One X will make more sense as One S suffers issues when playing games, same fate as PS4 compared to PS4 Pro.
Get the One X and Game Pass Ultimate, once you have finished the games, you can sell the console and move to PS5 whenever the stock is plenty.

India is a PS nation, so if you're looking for MP gaming, then forget Xbox. You won't have much friends and you'll have a hard time finding games, unless the game has server browser or cross platform support.

Also, remember, MP is locked behind a paywall in both consoles, except F2P games didn't need PS+ in PS since PS3 era. MS did the same for XBOX last week , https://news.xbox.com/en-us/2021/04/21/online-multiplayer-free-to-play-games-unlocked/.