Budget Above 40k iPhone 13 vs Samsung galaxy s22

Working with the cloud is fine but if you read @icysmoke experiences connecting an iPhone to a windows PC?

The simple act of copying to the PC is not reliable. And the reason to do this is you don't want to use the cloud.

Do you really need to install iTunes to make this work?
I always sync everything using OneDrive on all devices, however, I did connect my iPhone to my Windows 11 PC for the first time and all images and videos are visible in the DCIM folder, organised month-wise. So, issue seems to be something specific to the person or the device.

Attachments

• 2022-08-04.png
    2022-08-04.png
    26.7 KB · Views: 66
I came late to this party. I cannot believe that 'even in 2022' we are talking about manually copying data from phone to computer. I have been using iPhone 13 for two months and even to this day, I have not installed iTunes on my PC. Reason? Cloud storage. I have OneDrive 1TB storage that I use across all my devices. Every thing from my primary iPhone, secondary Oneplus 8, iPad and whatever work I do on my PC gets synced to same storage. I do not understand why people still cling on to dinosaur age process and points just to say that there is something bad about a phone?

I rely on office apps and I use MS 365 personal plan that I renew every year. Everything gets synced to OneDrive and I do not have to manually copy stuff from device to device. If you one is fully into Apple Ecosystem, he/she can use airdrop or iCloud storage (200GB costs 250 per month I believe).
Microsoft scans Onedrive data(since at least 2012 Skydrive) and regularly shuts down accounts so not a good place for any critical data, unless encrypted user-side to prevent scanning. Also, copying data from phone to pc few metres apart via a cable is the obvious process, which is broken in iPhones. Even with iTunes all files are can't be copied, needed a third-party tool from Easeus to do so.